Get to know everything about travel
Book A Hotel

Nagpur Metro Route Map Guide

Nagpur Metro is a modern mass transit system serving the city of Nagpur. Still in its initial stages, the system currently has 11 stations across a route length of 13.5 km. Nagpur Metro is being built in two phases, with each phase containing a solitary line. The system has three-coach trains, running at an average speed of 33 km/h and a top speed of 90 km/h. Nagpur Metro uses standard gauge (1435 mm) tracks and 25 kV alternating current supplied by overhead wires.

Nagpur Metro Quick Info

Owner Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (a joint venture between Government of India and Government of Maharashtra)
Serving Cities Nagpur
Number of Lines 1 (2 planned in total)
Headquarters Deekshabhoomi
Started Operations in 2019
Daily Timings 5:00 am to 12:00 am
Fare ₹15–39

Nagpur Metro Lines

Line No. Colour Length (Km) Stations Starting Point – End Point
1 Orange 13.5 11 Sitabuldi – Khapri

Nagpur Metro Orange Line

Orange Line, also known as Line 1, is the only currently operational line of Nagpur Metro. Its first section, around 13.5 km in length, was inaugurated on March 8th, 2019. The line currently has 11 stations, whereas 20 have been planned in total. Line 1 runs in a north–south direction, presently connecting the central part of the city with the southern.

Stations on Orange Line

Station Interchange/Connections
English Hindi  
Sitabuldi सीताबुलडी  
Congress Nagar कांग्रेस नगर Ajni Railway Station
Rahate Colony रहाटे कॉलोनी  
Ajni Square अजनी स्क्वायर  
Chhatrapati Square छत्रपती स्क्वायर  
Jaiprakash Nagar जयप्रकाश नगर  
Ujjwal Nagar उज्जवल नगर  
Airport एयरपोर्ट Nagpur Airport
Airport South एयरपोर्ट साउथ  
New Airport नई एयरपोर्ट  
Khapri खपरी  

Further Extension of Orange Line

The Orange Line is being extended in both directions, to a total of 20 stations and around 23 km route length. From Khapri, it will go further southwards till Metro City, while from Sitabuldi, it will move northwards to Automotive Square.

Top Attractions Connected by Orange Line

Attraction Nearest Station Distance from Nearest Station (Km)
Deekshabhoomi Rahate Colony 1.2
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium Sitabuldi 2.2
Savitribai Phule Park Sitabuldi 1.8
Empress City Mall Sitabuldi 1.7
Sitabuldi Fort Sitabuldi 2
Maharaj Bagh Zoo Sitabuldi 1.2
Zero Mile Stone Sitabuldi 1.1
Raman Science Centre Sitabuldi 1.8
Narrow Gauge Rail Museum Sitabuldi 3.3

Nagpur Metro Lesser-Known Facts

  • Train depot house residential complexes
  • India’s greenest metro system with biodigesters designed by Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
  • Every station has a different design theme
  • Multimodal passes for metro and city buses
  • Metro to be extended to the satellite towns of Hingana, Kanhan and Buttibori
Call Now ButtonCall to Book Hotels