Get to know everything about travel
Book A Hotel
banner-image banner-image

Hyderabad Metro Red Line Map, Stations, Nearby Attractions

Published Date: 31-Oct-2019

The Red Line of Hyderabad Metro runs in a northwest–southeast direction, passing through the centre of the city. It is around 29 km long and has 27 stations from Miyapur to L.B Nagar.

Quick Info

  • Inaugrated in: 29 November 2017
  • Number of Stations: 27 Stations and 2 Interchanges
  • Timings: 6:00 am to 11:15 pm
  • Ticket Price: Rs.10 to Rs.60

Hyderabad Metro Red Line Route Map

Red Line Interesting Facts

  • The Hyderabad Metro Red Line, also known as Corridor 1, commenced its operations on November 28, 2017. It was the first operational line of the Hyderabad Metro.
  • The Hyderabad Metro Rail project was initiated by the Government of Telangana and implemented by the Hyderabad Metro Rail Limited (HMRL), a public-private partnership (PPP) venture between the Government of Telangana and the concessionaire L&T Metro Rail (Hyderabad) Limited.
  • The trains, which comprise three coaches, have a maximum speed of 80 km/h and headway of 4–10 minutes.
  • The line uses standard gauge (1435 mm) tracks and 25-kilovolt alternating current supplied via overhead wires.

Stations on Red Line

Station Interchange/Connections Interchange/Connections
Miyapur   Hotels in Miyapur
JNTU College   Hotels near JNTU
KPHB Colony    
Moosapet   Hotels in Moosapet
ESI Hospital   Hotels near ESI Hospital
SR Nagar    
Ameerpet Blue Line  
Punjagutta   Hotels near Punjagutta
Irrum Manzil    
Lakdi Ka Pul   Hotels in Lakdi ka Pul
Nampally Hyderabad Deccan Railway Station  
Gandhi Bhavan   Hotels near Gandhi Bhavan
Osmania Medical College    
MG Bus Station Mahatma Gandhi Bus Station  
Malakpet Malakpet Railway Station  
New Market   Hotels near New Market
Dilsukhnagar   Hotels in Dilsukhnagar
Victoria Memorial    
LB Nagar   Hotels near LB Nagar

Further Extension of Red Line

The Red Line is planned to be extended under Phase II of the metro development project beyond both its termini. From LB Nagar, it is being extended to Hayath Nagar, while from Miyapur, it will connect Patancheru.

Top Attractions Connected by Red Line

Attraction Nearest Station Distance from Nearest Station (Km)
Manjeera Mall KPHB Colony 1.5
Next Galleria Mall (Punjagutta) Punjagutta 0
Hyderabad Central Punjagutta 0.5
Next Galleria Mall (Irrum Manzil) Irrum Manzil 0
GVK One Mall Irrum Manzil 1.5
Jalavihar Water Park Irrum Manzil 3.8
Hussain Sagar Irrum Manzil 1.3
NTR Garden Khairatabad 1.3
Lumbini Park Khairatabad 1.8
Snow World Lakdi Ka Pul 2.7
Indira Park Lakdi Ka Pul 3.1
BM Birla Science Museum Lakdi Ka Pul 0.9
Birla Mandir Lakdi Ka Pul 0.9
Telangana State Archaeology Museum Assembly 0.6
St Joseph’s Cathedral Nampally 1.2
ISKCON Temple Gandhi Bhavan 0.6
Race Club New Market 1.4
Priyadarshini Park Victoria Memorial 2.3
Saroornagar Lake Victoria Memorial 2.3

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. How many metro stations are on the Hyderabad Metro Red Line?

A. Currently, the Red Line Hyderabad Metro is running on 27 stations from Miyapur to LB Nagar.

Q. Which is the 1st station on the Red Line metro in Hyderabad?

A. Miyapur and LB Nagar are the initial stations on the Red Line on both the ends.

Q. Which is the most popular station on the Red Line metro in Hyderabad?

A. One of the most popular stations on the Red Line is Miyapur, Moosapet, ESI Hospital, LB Nagar, Dilsukhnagar.

Q. Who made the Red Line metro in Hyderabad?

A. Hyderabad Metro Rail Limited (HMRL) operates all the operations of Hyderabad Metro.

Q. Which is the cleanest metro line in Hyderabad?

A. The Hyderabad Metro has made significant efforts to maintain cleanliness by implementing regular cleaning schedules, and waste management systems, and educating passengers about maintaining cleanliness inside the trains and stations.

Q. Which metro line is the longest in Hyderabad?

A. The Red line is the longest with 29 km and 27 stations.

Q. Which is the shortest Hyderabad Metro line?

A. The shortest metro line in Hyderabad is the Green Line with a distance of 16 km and 9 stations.

Q. What is the timing of the first train from a Red Line in Hyderabad?

A. The first train departure time on the Red Line of the Hyderabad Metro is 6:00 am.

Q. What is the timing of the last train from the Red Line in Hyderabad?

A. The last train departure time on the Red Line of the Hyderabad Metro is 11:15 pm.

Sargun Preet Kaur
Sargun has an appetite for challenges and creative hurdles that can help her grow as she conquers them one by one. With an innate desire to travel the world, she weaves through life by visiting her dream destinations. When not in her creative zone, Sargun loves to smash in badminton and binge-watch her favourite shows.

Explore popular experiences

See what other travellers like to do, based on ratings and number of bookings.
See All
General (389)Places to Visit (281)Things to do (145)Top Attractions (124)Travel Tips & Hacks (94)India (76)Festival & Events (73)New Delhi (72)Mumbai (71)Shopping (69)
Food & Restaurants (60)News (58)Goa (52)Bangalore (50)Hyderabad (44)Pune (44)Jaipur (43)Chennai (42)Historical Places (42)Nightlife (41)Lockdown Reads (41)Kolkata (40)Gurgaon (39)Pubs (36)Temples (30)Indore (26)Hill Stations (25)Water Parks (25)Ahmedabad (24)Weekend Getaways (24)Churches (24)Tours & Itineraries (24)Picnic Spots (23)Noida (21)Waterfalls (21)Best Time To Visit (21)Rivers & Lakes (20)Lucknow (19)Museums (19)Road Trips (19)How To Reach (19)Amritsar (18)Ooty (18)Beaches (18)Chandigarh (18)Udaipur (17)Patna (17)Honeymoon Places (16)Mahabaleshwar (15)Hindi (15)Cafe (13)Sports (13)Cricket (13)Pondicherry (12)Amusement Parks in India (12)Adventure (10)Top 10 in India (10)General (10)Destinations (9)Coimbatore (9)Mysore (8)Kochi (8)Varanasi (8)Agra (7)Nagpur (7)Bhopal (7)Karnataka (7)Kodaikanal (5)Bhubaneswar (5)Top 30 in India (5)Maharashtra (5)Kerala (5)Rishikesh (4)Vijayawada (4)Nashik (4)Himachal Pradesh (4)Business Travel (3)Madurai (3)Vadodara (3)Dehradun (3)Pushkar (3)Visakhapatnam (3)Shimla (3)Gwalior (3)Gangtok (3)Aurangabad (3)Jodhpur (3)Coorg (3)Tamil Nadu (3)Mathura (2)Munnar (2)Top 20 in India (2)Manali (2)Guwahati (2)Tirupati (2)Faridabad (2)Mussoorie (2)Ajmer (2)Virtual Tours (2)Nainital (2)KanyaKumari (2)Kasauli (2)Siliguri (2)Dharamshala (2)Rajasthan (2)Ayodhya (2)Sikkim (2)Best Places to Visit (2)Travel Hacks (1)Greater Noida (1)Raipur (1)Kangra (1)Ranchi (1)Mohali (1)Kanpur (1)Alleppey (1)Thrissur (1)Jabalpur (1)Bhiwadi (1)Udupi (1)Haridwar (1)Vellore (1)Mangaluru (1)Kolhapur (1)Puri (1)Online Tools for Business (1)Gift Ideas (1)Punjab (1)Odisha (1)Panjim (1)Jaisalmer (1)Wayanad (1)Mount Abu (1)Kashmir (1)Ujjain (1)Uttarakhand (1)Alibaug (1)Bikaner (1)Shillong (1)Chhattisgarh (1)
Best Places to Visit (1)
Book Now