Get to know everything about travel
Book A Hotel

Hyderabad Metro Route Map Guide

Hyderabad Metro is a mass rapid transit system, serving Hyderabad, the capital of Telangana. While Phase 1 of the system is still under completion, plans are already on the drawing board for Phase 2, which will provide connectivity to Rajiv Gandhi International Airport. All trains on the system comprise 3 coaches and they travel at a top speed of 80 km/h and average speed of 35 km/h. Presently, over 3 lakh (300,000) people travel on the 56 km long system through 48 stations. For regular commuters, smart cards are available, which can be recharged with ₹50–3000 at once.

Hyderabad Metro Quick Info

  • Owner: Larsen & Tourbo and Government of Telangana
  • Serving Cities: Hyderabad only
  • Number of Lines: 2 (3 planned under Phase 1)
  • Headquarters: Metro Bhavan, Begumpet
  • Started Operations in: 2017
  • Daily Timings: 6:30 am to 10:30 pm (Mon–Sat) and 7:00 am 10:30 pm (Sun)
  • Fare: ₹10–60

Hyderabad Metro Lines

Metro Line Length (Km) Stations Starting Point – End Point
Red 29 27 Miyapur – LB Nagar
Blue 27 23 HITEC City – Nagole

Hyderabad Metro Lesser-Known Facts

  • Built under a public–private partnership model, in which the state government holds just 10% stake
  • Rainwater harvesting practised and 1,00,000 litres of water every day and 1 tonne of waste per year recycled
  • Hyderabad Metro has a mascot, Niz, symbolising the Nizams
  • Adjudged the Best Urban Mass Transit Project in India by the central government in 2018
  • The complete system to spread across over 200 km
  • Energy saving through the regenerative braking technology
  • The entire system uses standard gauge (1435 mm) tracks and 25 kV AC current supplied by overhead catenary
  • Second-longest metro system in India after Delhi Metro

Hyderabad Metro Route Map

Call Now ButtonCall to Book Hotels